Bob Ross Forest

bob ross

Ok, so as many of you know, I come from an art history background and even mentioning Bob Ross or Thomas Kinkaid is sacrilegious…. my apologies for those who can’t stomach them. However, my grandma and I were trying out his step by step instruction book and it was a very fun, unforgettable afternoon with her. This is acrylic on 14×18″ canvas from 2002. We mainly used the instructions for the “happy little trees,” composition and cool techniques I’d never used. How does the saying go, “don’t knock it ’till you try it?”

Leave a Reply

