screen

This charcoal, whiteout and ink on bristol mixed media piece, 20×24″ from September 14, 2005, was for one of my favorite artists and art teachers’ art studio course in Sac State, David Wetzl. He said to created a piece inspired by the concept of a screen. My interpretation was to draw from my own blessed childhood and consider how my parents were my screen; they kept me safe and protected from life’s undesirable sins and temptations. I really like this one and now having a daughter myself, it holds new and deeper meaning.

Screen

Leave a Reply

