Vino Painting for my Favorite Wino

As a DIY (and hopefully thoughtful) Christmas gift for my wine-loving dad, I created this piece. I found the image and saying online and new it fit him to a ‘T.’ I painted it with his own wine he made, Cabernet 2010, on vellum Bristol card stock, 11×14″ and accenting with permanent pen. This now proudly hangs in his wine shed and who knows, I may have more of these to make! So many different wine flavors, so little time….

This is the original muse

This is the original muse

wine image

2 thoughts on “Vino Painting for my Favorite Wino

  1. Love this painting! Proudly hanging in my wine room for everyone to see. Anybody that is involved with wine loves it! Creative use of wine to make a wine painting! Ken Schlosser

    Like

Leave a Reply

